Apple Recipes

I have been eating my apples as a way to increase energy with natural sugar and it really works.  I love to slice them really thin and eat them with my breakfast.  We will continue to receive apples in the CSA shares and you can look up previous recipes by using the search feature in the right hand side menu.  I have listed applesauce, muffins and apple crisp as a few from the past.

Here are some recipes if you want to cook with them.

Amy Hetager, CSA Blogger

Apple Tarte Tatin

From the Use Real Butter blog

Click here for the recipe

Apple Bacon Pancakes with Cider Syrup

From the Eating Well website

Click here for the recipe and more apples

Carmel Apple Bread

From the Serious Eats blog

Click here for the recipe

1 Comment

Filed under Recipe

One response to “Apple Recipes

  1. Thanks for the nice round up of apple recipes! The caramel apple bread sounds wonderful. I have a great recipe for slab apple cake. If you want me to share a link, please let me know.

Leave a comment