After Thanksgiving and I still have pumpkins and turnips

I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday and enjoyed a relaxing weekend.  We celebrated and ate a lot of food, but I still have a pumpkin and turnips on my counter.  They will keep for a while, but I was looking up recipes to get myself motivated to eat them.  Here are some great ones.

Pumpkin Spice White Hot Chocolate from the Luna Cafe
I have not made this yet, but looks delicious for those cold winter days.
Click here for the link

Pumpkin Mushroom Pasta from Closet Cooking Blog
This has been in my email box and I was waiting for the right time to eat it.  I like it because it does not remind me of Thanksgiving and can stand on its own for a weeknight meal.  I will need to roast the pumpkin and puree it to get a jump start on this recipe.
Click here for the link

Turnip and Carrot Puree from Eggs on Sunday Blog
This does say Thanksgiving, but it was saved in my recipe file and not used during my holiday.  If you can believe it, I still have some carrots.  They last so long in the fridge that I don’t eat them all right away.  I think the sweetness of the carrots will counter balance the turnips and have made similar veggie dishes before.
Click here for the link

1 Comment

Filed under Recipe

One response to “After Thanksgiving and I still have pumpkins and turnips

  1. A Awsome Blog about how to prepare OVO-VEGETARIAN recipes.

Leave a Reply

